London weekend! - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu London weekend! - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu

London weekend!

Door: nadiainliverpool

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nadia

17 Februari 2011 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Liverpool

It has been awhile since I wrote my last blog (18 days to be exact) and there is a really good reason for that! I was way too excited for the weekend trip we booked to London!
I told you in my last blog that a few friends and myself had booked that trip! Well it’s not the only one we booked, we also booked trips to Rome, Barcelona and Dublin but I will write about that in a different blog!

The weeks leading up to London were quite ordinary. I mainly did my homework and read (Yes I started xD) a few Charles Dickens’ books.
Oh and I walk either to or from, and occasionally both, school and Aigburth. It takes about an hour and it is really pretty so I decided to take photo’s along the way and posted them on Facebook because I cannot post them on this website..
This is the link for those pictures (there are a few others in that folder as well.. lol):
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2108383&id=1391030387&l=3f67d9a478

Anyway this blog is not called London Weekend for nothing so here I go!
We left for London on Thursday evening and it took approximately three hours to get there. We arrived at the hostel around midnight and settled in.
The next morning we got up early and went sightseeing!
I had been to London 5 years ago and it was so much fun recognizing things and seeing completely different ones.

It would take me too long to write down everything we did day by day in great detail so I made a list of things we saw: Hyde Park, Diana Memorial, the big Ben, the London eye, Madame Tussaud’s (awesome!!), the tower bridge at night, the London eye and the big Ben at night, Covert Garden, Oxford street, Piccadilly circus, etc. and of course a lot of underground stations because we bought day tickets every day.

We walked so many miles and slept so little that by the time Sunday night came around everyone wished they could just sleep! We took another late train so arrived back in Aigburth around 1am and went to sleep right away :p!
There was one thing in London that made all other things seem slightly insignificant! We went to the BAFTA’s (British Academy Film Television Awards) and watched the red carpet!
I saw so many celebrities from not that far away! The most important people I saw were: Collin Firth, GERARD BUTLER, Emma Watson, James Franco and Amy Adams. I chose to not post the whole list here because it seems to be endless..*dreamy sigh*
To my utmost disappointment my camera died halfway through so I was unable to take pictures after that :(. The pictures did not turn out great anyway because I was way too excited and was content with just watching!

I took about 450 photo’s throughout the weekend but it seems as if the Facebook photo up loader broke down so bear with me! I will put that link up asap!

The Monday after London my friends and I decided that we were way too tired to sit through Major Authors so we skipped that and got some more sleep and rest in general. (Mom, dad, Maaniebananie and all others who disapprove it’s the first I missed so far and therefore acceptable :p. I wouldn't have heard anything anyway due to falling asleep!)

I did go to my classes on Wednesday and after that I went to the University of Liverpool’s Library because they have more informative books than Hope University’s Library. We worked on our essays there for a few hours. It worked really well because we could get any books we wanted and help each other conceive of things to write!

The rest of the week I have been working on essays and studying Dutch :s.. I’m in ENGLAND! I cannot use it much or practice it here! The fact that I do try makes me kind of proud of myself, though xD!

So what’s the plan for the rest of the week? Homework, I guess.
I am writing outlines for all my essays because I am allowed to send them to my teachers and they will provide me with feedback!

As for this Saturday the international office arranged for a voluntary fieldtrip! It is a trip to three cities in the north of Wales. I can’t wait to go there! We leave early in the morning and arrive back home in the evening.

That is all for now!
See ya xx

  • 17 Februari 2011 - 20:32

    Carola:

    Gaaf! Leuk al die tripjes.. en goed dat je aan Charles aan t lezen bent haha ;)
    veel plezier in Wales enzoo, als je me komt opzoeken moet je maar ff zeggen waar ik per se heen moet! ;)

    xx en succes me neerlands :P

  • 18 Februari 2011 - 16:00

    Chelsea Klaassen:

    Heyhey! Wat cool dat je al die mensen hebt gezien! Wist je dat van te voren dat je daar naar toe zou gaan?
    Noord Wales is echt super mooi, mijn favoriete gedeelte van Groot Brittannië! Have fun! xxx uit Brighton!

  • 19 Februari 2011 - 18:33

    Ellen:

    en nu ff in het nederlands hahaha tja...mijn engels was en is nog nooit goed geweest ...have fun there

  • 28 Februari 2011 - 14:08

    Nicky:

    Hee Nadia,

    Leuk joh om al je verhalen te lezen :D Ik heb ff gegoogled op nadia de beijer waarbenjij.nu en voila, daar kwam je uitrollen! Had nog flink wat verslagen te lezen dus, maar klinkt allemaal erg leuk.. Je hebt al behoorlijk veel gedaan.. Denk je ook nog wel aan school ;) Haha nee ik zag af en toe ook wat homework staan, dus komt vast wel goed! Super veel plezier nog, en ik kijk uit naar je volgende verslag.

    X Nicky

  • 01 Maart 2011 - 16:06

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Nadia,
    I saw Colin Firth too last Saturday: on screen that is, in The King's Speech, a must, I think! London is fantastic, I agree with you on this point, it's a colourful and 'fast' city, but you can have lazy, easy strolls in its wonderful parks as well. You're working hard I believe and making the most of your stay in Liverpool! Have another good week, take care,
    Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nadia

Actief sinds 22 Nov. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 257
Totaal aantal bezoekers 24966

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Februari 2012 - 03 Maart 2012

Liverpool project

30 November 2011 - 30 November 2011

Holiday adventures

09 Januari 2011 - 10 Juni 2011

Liverpool

Landen bezocht: