Many trips! - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu Many trips! - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu

Many trips!

Door: nadiainliverpool

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nadia

04 Maart 2011 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Liverpool

Once more thanks to everyone for reading my blogs. I liked reading the comments a lot!

I am going to start this blog right where I left off last time.
Unfortunately, Facebook is still not working properly BUT I did upload al lot of London photo’s! Here’s the link :).
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2111884&id=1391030387&l=ee139804b1

I told you last time that the international department had organised a field trip. I am certain that one of the men from the organisation told me that we were going to Wales. This was not the case, however!
We went to Haworth, Bradford and the Yorkshire moors.
The bus ride there was a lot of fun! There was a lot of snow as soon as we left Liverpool. That was really nice! It was not that cold at all, though.. pretty strange, I thought.

Anyway, we arrived in Haworth, the place where the Brontë family lived! It was possible to enter the house that was turned into a museum, but I chose not to. Instead I visited the church and cemetery where they were buried. After doing that we went into a pub and had proper English tea and a cupcake. The pub was this adorable little place with red flowery carpets and thick, dark wooden beams!
After that we went to Bradford and visited an industrial museum. I rushed through the museum because it was not all that interesting. The huge horses that they had there were! OMG they were gigantic!! One of them nearly bit me when a friend and I petted it’s head, or tried to anyway. Note to self, I still do not like horses at all!
The last stop of the day was a film museum! That place was awesome, unfortunately we could only spend an hour inside of it.
Here is the link for the photo’s of the field trip:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2112752&id=1391030387&l=9f0ded485d

Now, the next week I met friends. Let me start at the beginning. I hope you can all keep up with my explanation :D.
My parents have good friends in the Netherlands, those friends own a gigantic ship which transports all kinds of goods to places all over the world.
Those friends met people here on the Wirral which is on the other side of the river Mersey, so very close to where I am staying! They became good friends.
Because of what happened before I came here, my parent’s friends gave me their friends’ email address. So that, should anything happen I could go there. My parents got in touch with them first.
After reading those emails I decided to send them an email myself.
They are a family of four; mum, dad, daughter (14) and son (12) and they have a black Labrador called; Murphy! (I love dogs, I miss Pien:()
We emailed back and forth a few times and eventually agreed to meet up! I had an amazing day, that day! They showed me around on the Wirral. We walked the dog on the hills, visited Chester, saw Wales from a distance and I got to see Liverpool from the other side of the river!
I can’t wait to go there again!

This is the link of the photo’s I took that day:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2112779&id=1391030387&l=8a3b3a81c9

After that day Gijs came over to me, again :D! We went to the city a few times and had a lot of fun together! It was great seeing him again :). One of the best things we did was decide on watching a movie! We went to the movie theatre and watched; I am Number Four, in digital IMAX no less! It was awesome! The room was huge! In the UK there are no breaks in between the films. That was awesome too :D.

In a few days time my mom and sister will visit me! Totally excited for that!! Sadly, my dad is not coming :O...


One last thing, I planned a lot of trips after i finish school.. It’s not that I have so much money, because I don’t haha! But I want to see a lot of places and I know I’ll never get the chance to do it like this again!

I hope to visit many of my friends soon, too! I’m excited to see, at least, Birmingham, Brighton and Belfast!
At the end of the month a few of us are going to Dublin for a few days! Can’t wait, even though I have been there a few times before!

Then in April I’m going home for a week! As soon as I return from that I plan on visiting many city’s!

So, that was pretty much everything until today!
Bye xx

  • 18 Maart 2011 - 12:25

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Nadia,

    Great pictures!
    You really seem to enjoy visiting these typically British places (Haworth, Chester, Bradford ). They're lovely, aren't they? You're getting value for money, aren't you? You're absolutely right in making the most of your stay abroad I think! Any danger of getting overworked by attending lessons, reading books or writing essays -:)? Enjoy, take care,
    Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nadia

Actief sinds 22 Nov. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 248
Totaal aantal bezoekers 24947

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Februari 2012 - 03 Maart 2012

Liverpool project

30 November 2011 - 30 November 2011

Holiday adventures

09 Januari 2011 - 10 Juni 2011

Liverpool

Landen bezocht: