another week passed! - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu another week passed! - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu

another week passed!

Door: nadiainliverpool

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nadia

30 Januari 2011 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Liverpool

The weeks here are passing by so quickly here that I hardly notice!

Now what did I do this week?
Last week’s blog was written Tuesday so I will start Wednesday 26th. This was my mom’s birthday! So of course I sang Happy Birthday via the computer! I’d given Gijs the present and he gave it to her so she had her Cow PJ on time!

What else did I do this week? I went to school on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday and I borrowed some books from the library to research things.

Since a few of us didn’t have any classes on Friday we planned a trip to the river Mersey to make a lot of pictures. We had originally planned to go to the river for a bit and then walk to Sefton park. We ended up making so many pictures that we spent a whole day by the river haha!

Here is a link to view all the photo’s because apparently this blog allows for only 10 photo’s to be uploaded and I posted all of them on Facebook anyway! http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2107726&id=1391030387&l=75bd1c8db3

We also decided on a trip to London in February with twelve people in total and after a lot of stress and things that went wrong we booked and settled everything! We also made a plan of things we want to do in London that are not too expensive.

Saturday we went to the city centre to visit the national museum and two huge churches! It was a long day but very much worth the tiredness I felt that evening. I think I will visit the museum again just because there was so much to see and it was really nice and interesting.

Here is another link to watch the photo’s we took! http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2108327&id=1391030387&l=44188a77d4

The frequency of the parties in all flats has diminished now. There are only flat parties in the weekends and on Thursdays, which is fun and leaves me with enough time to do homework and read. I have not started that yet but I will xD…

See ya! xx

  • 30 Januari 2011 - 16:48

    Pascale:

    Leuk dat jullie naar London komen! Wanneer precies? :D x

  • 03 Februari 2011 - 16:23

    Hannah Oligschläger:

    Kunnen jullie niet even langs komen in Brighton? er kunnen misschien wel 12 mensen in onze flat :P

  • 10 Februari 2011 - 10:45

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Nadia,

    Thanks for sharing your "adventures" with us.
    You really must have developed very strong leg muscles, walking all these enormous distances between city centre, flat and Hope! I don't understand that bus timetable either! I'm glad everyone seems to be friendly and willing to help you! Reading one novel per week is definitely something you will have to do "on your own", I'm afraid, but you'' ll surivive! I visited Liverpool a few times and I really thought these Liverpudlians are friendly and have a nice accent indeed. Hope you'll keep us posted, enjoy, take care,
    Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nadia

Actief sinds 22 Nov. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 327
Totaal aantal bezoekers 25006

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Februari 2012 - 03 Maart 2012

Liverpool project

30 November 2011 - 30 November 2011

Holiday adventures

09 Januari 2011 - 10 Juni 2011

Liverpool

Landen bezocht: