My last few days of travelling - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu My last few days of travelling - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu

My last few days of travelling

Door: nadiainliverpool

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nadia

19 Juni 2011 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Liverpool

This is the last blog that I wrote in England. I wanted to talk about my last few days and the things that I did. Unfortunately, I was unable to post it when I was still there.

So, after having finished all my essays on time and submitting them, I packed and took the train to Brighton to visit Hannah and Chelsea and Koen. As I mentioned before I was really anxious for the long, almost 5 hour and two transfers, train ride, by myself. All my worries turned out to be in vain, as I experienced no problems whatsoever, none but rush hour in London.
Brighton was amazing! I walked out of the train station and straight into a Jane Austen novel! I absolutely loved the tiny shops and narrow streets on which they were located. The little streets were almost like a maze to me though, so I was constantly looking to Hannah and Chelsea to lead me in the right direction. They gave me a proper tour of the city, their university, we did some shopping and enjoyed the beach, as the weather was quite good. Of course I took many photos and uploaded some of them beneath this blog. I think I will definitely return to this city to see even more of it!

After taking the train back I had to rush to John Lennon Airport, right away, to collect Gijs. He would be staying for a few days and we had a lot of fun! Unfortunately, some people would be leaving Aigburth that weekend, so I took Gijs with me to a few goodbye parties. Then I had to take him back to the airport, he was able to take a lot of my stuff with him! I was so worried about not being able to bring everything back, but now I could!

The day after I took Gijs back to the airport, I left for Belfast to visit Carola! Carola pleasantly surprised me, as we did not stay in Belfast but left on a 7 hour bus ride to the west of Ireland; to county Clare. We would be visiting a friend, whom she had met there, and said friend would lead us around! The bus journey was exhausting, but entirely worth it! Carola’s friend and her family live in a small town called Corofin (pronounced korfin) and they were so kind as to have us stay in their home and lead us around the area. We got to see the Burren, a rocky landscape that stretches for miles and miles.
Also we went to different pubs with live, real Irish music in Ennis. Ennis is a slightly bigger village near Corofin.
However, there was another thing we got to see. This particular thing had been number ONE on my things-to-see-soon list for a number of years and it was a dream come true to finally see it! I will bet that I have made you all curious as to what it is that we saw? Well, let me satisfy your curiosity by saying that I got to see the.... CLIFFS OF MOHER!!!! I will probably be telling people about this for many years to come. I could not believe what I was seeing! It was gorgeous, even though it was freezing and pretty dangerous with wind blowing strongly. There were a few moment where we had to crouch down to avoid being blown off the cliffs. Naturally, I took many photos and uploaded some below.

Sadly, the week ended rather quickly and it was time for me to return to Liverpool to resume packing and cleaning my room in Aigburth. It was really hard saying goodbye!

Especially to Marie and Denise, my very good friends from the Philippines. Though one thought is very comforting: It’s not goodbye, it’s a see you later! I will definitely be visiting them and they will come to visit me, no matter how long it may take!!

Being home again is incredibly strange! I cannot seem to get used to the fact that these people here know my language; I keep expecting people to speak English to me. My first week back to work was hell! I kept forgetting how to say things and used strange words and sentence structures. Anyway, I managed!

I have decided to keep this blog. Although it is called Nadia in Liverpool, I can still use it to write about my further travels!! First up: Thailand!
xxxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nadia

Actief sinds 22 Nov. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 393
Totaal aantal bezoekers 24981

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Februari 2012 - 03 Maart 2012

Liverpool project

30 November 2011 - 30 November 2011

Holiday adventures

09 Januari 2011 - 10 Juni 2011

Liverpool

Landen bezocht: