Time flies - Reisverslag uit Velp, Nederland van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu Time flies - Reisverslag uit Velp, Nederland van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu

Time flies

Door: nadiainliverpool

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nadia

09 December 2010 | Nederland, Velp

Wauw okay then there were only 3 weeks left! My goodness, time is really flying by.
It’s like I started my internship yesterday and have to leave next week already :o!

It feels like I am forgetting so many things that are very important, like financial things and stuff.
(I considered this rationally I realise that I don’t really, but it still feels that way!)
There are two very important things left to do: 1: book a plane ticket to Liverpool and 2: pack my bag!
Other things I still have to do are visit family and friends to say goodbye, because, after all I will be gone for the better part of 5 months. So this will be a busy Christmas holiday xD!

I do have this ambiguous feeling though, because on the one hand I can simply not wait to be in Liverpool to study and travel, but on the other hand I will probably miss a lot of people and, yes, my dog and my two cutie-pie rats as well! The people can come visit me.. the pets can’t !
It’s also getting a little scarier now, my application has been accepted, my room paid for and everything settled and this makes it very real. (I know it was real before but now it’s really getting close!)
I think the scariest part is being in a country where the culture and language differ entirely from my own and we’ll be alone over there, without friends or family.
Ah well! I think it’ll just be a matter of adjusting for the first few weeks and after that I am expecting to enjoy the time there immensely!

xx

  • 09 December 2010 - 13:24

    Carola:

    Heyyy
    I know the feeling! Time flies when you're having fun and also when you have a lot of work to finish off with ;-) But I also know the feeling of having to leave your family and friends and bf ;) And you should just go and skype with the dog haha ;-) Or secretly take one with you...
    See you in an hour or so since you're teaching right now and I'm supposed to work on my evaluations :-P

  • 09 December 2010 - 16:59

    Irene:

    Komt allemaal goed! We gaan gewoon lekker een tijd weg en mensen komen ons maar opzoeken :D

  • 11 Januari 2011 - 12:32

    Anoek:

    Heee Nadia!
    Ik zag dat je een blg had, leuk! Komt helemaal goed hoor in Engeland :) Leuke mensen en heeeel gezellig! Ik heb het vorig jaar ook 4 maanden overleefd en zat (zie ik nu) best dicht bij jou nu! Als je tijd over hebt moet je maar een bezoekje brengen aan York!
    Succes daar!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nadia

Actief sinds 22 Nov. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 218
Totaal aantal bezoekers 25031

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Februari 2012 - 03 Maart 2012

Liverpool project

30 November 2011 - 30 November 2011

Holiday adventures

09 Januari 2011 - 10 Juni 2011

Liverpool

Landen bezocht: