The first day of school - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu The first day of school - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu

The first day of school

Door: nadiainliverpool

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nadia

14 Januari 2011 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Liverpool

Before I start writing this blog; thanks everyone for their reviews and I hope you’ll all keep reading mine as I will surely keep on reading yours! It’s so much fun reading everyone’s different experiences!

Now onto the blog:

It’s official: school has begun for me. Though this week and next week I only have lessons on Wednesday because the other class starts in two weeks. Why? No one really knows and I don’t mind at all because it leaves me with more spare time to get to know the area and get settled.

I was really worried about going to class because the accent here is so thick that it is quite hard to understand. I was, however, very pleasantly surprised because the teachers speak ‘normal’ English in class!! So nothing to worry about after all!
After my classes I went and got myself a library card so that I can print out things and borrow books from the library. Turns out my surname has been spelled incorrectly so now I have to go back to change everything next Monday! The British have apparently never seen an I and a j follow each other up in a word so they spelled it with a y.

After that I decided to walk home again. Not wanting a repeat of last Monday; I took the route for getting back home with me! I started walking very confidently, sure that I would not get lost again because of the route… Right?…

Wrong!

I did get lost but this time it was not my fault because I was obediently following my route! The route was incorrect so I adjusted it along the way, using a street map outside of the police departments building.

Eventually I arrived home and noticed that I managed to get home within two hours. So that was a definite improvement compared to Monday. Next time I will know the way back so probably get home within an hour.

That evening a lot of people from my flat and another wanted to go to the Cavern club, which apparently, is the pub where the Beatles started their career. It was great to have fun with so many exchange students! I met a lot of new people that night.
A few of us got home with the last train and the others stayed awhile longer.
So that was my first Wednesday in Liverpool!

Thursday and Friday were uneventful, going grocery shopping and doing homework days!
I hope my next blog will contain more exciting news!
Bye!

  • 14 Januari 2011 - 17:01

    Hannah:

    Hee meid,
    Klinkt goed al die vrije tijd!
    Zodra wij een plek hebben zullen we snel eens jou kant op komen ;)

  • 15 Januari 2011 - 11:58

    Je Moeder:

    je moet je weerbericht eens naar engeland zetten ipv australie

  • 15 Januari 2011 - 13:03

    Peter:

    hello Nadia Beyer,
    orgnineel verzonnen hoor,

    my english is bad,
    so, I'm going to write in dutch.
    Maar klinkt wel dope daar :),
    kloppen de weer berichten ?
    Vandaag:
    22°/30°
    Morgen:
    17°/30°
    .. is hier wel iets anders..
    geef de kaart maar de schuld jahh xD,
    ga zo Gyce lastig vallen bij tricks :),
    bye


  • 15 Januari 2011 - 18:29

    Riëtte:

    Hey Nadia, leuk om die verslagen te lezen, ik blijf dus wel stug in nederlands schrijven hoor :) .....wij hebben morgen wedstrijd in Beekbergen

  • 16 Januari 2011 - 11:14

    Marian & Martin:

    Leuk om je verslag te lezen. Volgende keer niet de kaart op z'n kop houden ... PS De "IJ" is een aparte letter in het Nederlands ... PS 2: "first day at / of / off school"" ?

  • 17 Januari 2011 - 04:55

    Chelsea Klaassen:

    Klinkt goed allemaal! Behalve dan dat vele gewandel naar huis, haha! Ik hoop dat het wel allemaal redelijk plat is daar.
    En? Wat vond je van de Cavern? Donker hol he? Wel inderdaad een belangrijke plek voor Beatle liefhebbers:P Hannah, Koen en ik vertrekken vandaag. We laten je wat weten als we aankomen. Heb je eigenlijk al een Engels nummer? xxx

  • 19 Januari 2011 - 13:01

    Mammie:

    hoi meissie

    ook hier natuurlijk van harte met je 21 jaar, eindelijk volwassen
    tot snel

  • 19 Januari 2011 - 14:15

    Marian & Martin:

    Hiep hiep hoera.
    Dat je maar een grote meid mag worden ...

  • 20 Januari 2011 - 15:00

    Wilma & Hubert:

    Alsnoggefeliciteerd met je 21e verjaardag. Wij hopen dat je een fijne dag hebt gehad. Groetjes.

  • 21 Januari 2011 - 17:50

    Didi Klerk:

    Hé Nadia, klinkt leuk!! zoals je weet komen we snel op bezoek om te kijken hoe het daar is! x Didi

  • 22 Januari 2011 - 13:53

    Shinéad:

    :O je was verdwaald??? had ik niet van je verwacht ;) maar goed dat bij het politiebureau dan wel een goed kaart hebben hangen :P Hoop dat je dan maandag niet weer verdwaald ...;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nadia

Actief sinds 22 Nov. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 210
Totaal aantal bezoekers 24972

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Februari 2012 - 03 Maart 2012

Liverpool project

30 November 2011 - 30 November 2011

Holiday adventures

09 Januari 2011 - 10 Juni 2011

Liverpool

Landen bezocht: