Birthday week! - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu Birthday week! - Reisverslag uit Liverpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nadia Beijer - WaarBenJij.nu

Birthday week!

Door: nadiainliverpool

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nadia

25 Januari 2011 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Liverpool

Another message from me before I start this blog: No people! The weather forecast that you see is incorrect as is the map! It shows Liverpool Australia to everyone but me and therefore I am unable to change it! (Believe me I've tried!)
I would so prefer it be that temperature here though xD.

Now where was I..
Oh right! On with last week’s and this week’s blog!

So, Sundays I decided to start exploring my surroundings. I stumbled upon a road which lead me to the river and a few kilometers from the docks. I kept on walking and took many pictures because it looked so pretty there!

I cannot accurately remember what I did the next day or that Tuesday besides reading and studying for linguistics (it’s so awful that everything I read just won’t stay put in my head:s!!).

Then came Wednesday 19th! It was my birthday! My 21st birthday mind you! I had school in the mornings unfortunately but after that I went to John Lennon Airport to pick up Gijs! That’s when my Birthday really started. I showed him around and introduced him to my friends here.

There was a bit of problem with my introducing him though: His name!! No one around here can pronounce his name properly so they decided to call him Jim :p! It was so funny hearing the exchange students try to pronounce his name properly!
I got presents from a few friends here that was really nice, because I surely did not expect it!
We went out to a club called Medication that night and celebrated my birthday properly.

The next day I introduced Gijs to the Primark and, needless to say, spent a few hours there haha!

The day after that (you guys still with me on this one? It was Friday :p) Gijs had to leave again so in the afternoon we went to the airport and I went back home by myself.

Saturday, Marijn and Didi came from Birmingham to visit me. I had a lot of fun showing them around and it was great seeing them here. They went with me to the party that the American exchange students threw that very evening. It was an American themed party and I played beer pong (with water unfortunately) for the first time in my life.

After that party we went out to a club named Modo’s and partied until late :p and went home with cabs. I was a lot of fun but the music in clubs here is so loud OMG! I mean, I know that music is loud when I go out, because I go out in the Netherlands as well but here in Liverpool the music is so loud that my ears were still buzzing the next day :o.

Unfortunately Marijn and Didi had to leave again on Sunday so we left a bit earlier to shop and then go to the trains. When I got back home I found Didi’s gloves on my desk so I really have no other choice but to go to Birmingham soon :D!

After the busy (read party) week and weekend, things settled and school started again. My three day school week has now officially started.
The last course that had not started yet was Major Authors. The introduction yesterday seemed interesting until I found out that I have to read a whole novel per week for the next 7 weeks! What’s up with that!!?? Ah well enough to do when I get bored :p. (like I’ll get bored here haha)

I’m gonna try to add a new blog every week.. I wonder how long I can maintain this promise.. :p
Until next time!
xx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nadia

Actief sinds 22 Nov. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 241
Totaal aantal bezoekers 24974

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Februari 2012 - 03 Maart 2012

Liverpool project

30 November 2011 - 30 November 2011

Holiday adventures

09 Januari 2011 - 10 Juni 2011

Liverpool

Landen bezocht: